Removing / Hiding Photos from Public View

  Uncategorized

If there is a photo which appears on your public brand page that you wish to remove, you may do so by making it a “private” photo. Private photos are only viewable by those who have the direct link (i.e. the user emailed the photo to them, or shared it on their Facebook or Twitter).

Usually, users make the choice to either allow their photo to publicly display, or to hide them so only intended parties see them. However, there comes a time when either they or you want to take a photo down due to inappropriate content (or if they simply change their mind).

You as the admin of the iSnap account can hide a photo very easily. Find the photo in your Picture Feed on your iSnap dashboard. The thumbnail of the photo will have either an orange or gray “P” icon.

 

Orange P indicates a publicly viewable photo. A grey P indicates a privately hidden photo.

Orange P indicates a publicly viewable photo. A grey P indicates a privately hidden photo.

 

When you find your public photo (orange P), click on the thumbnail to go to the photo’s page. Beneath the photo is a link named “Report this Photo.” Use that link to confirm you want to hide your photo from public view.

The "Report this Photo" link will only work if you are logged in as the admin of iSnap cloud account that the photo belongs to.

The “Report this Photo” link will only work if you are logged in as the admin of iSnap cloud account that the photo belongs to.

 

An important note to remember is, you can go from Public to Private, but not the other way around! This means private photos cannot be changed to be public, and shown on the public brand page. This includes photos you manually change to private, so please be careful and make sure you want to hide a particular photo before going through with it.